News

  • Government is likely to determine official language of province 2 without consultations

    Sunday 09 May, 2021   |   Posted by: Admin

  • Why Kirtipur never forgives Prithvi Narayan Shah

    Sunday 25 April, 2021   |   Posted by: Admin

  • The politics of cow in a secular republic Nepal

    Saturday 24 April, 2021   |   Posted by: Admin

  • Nepalese Indigenous communities get a hard fight victory in rare European human rights

    Friday 23 April, 2021   |   Posted by: Admin

  • Are we not allowed to speak in our mother tongues?

    Saturday 27 March, 2021   |   Posted by: Malla K Sundar

  • When will the vaccines arrive in Nepal, and who will get the first jabs?

    Tuesday 09 February, 2021   |   Posted by: Dr. Suresh Tamang

  • Dev Kumar Sunuwar appointed as advisor to UN Secretary General on UN Voluntary Fund for Indigenous Peoples

    Wednesday 23 December, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • Preserving indigenous knowledge is critical to preserving indigenous identity

    Friday 11 December, 2020   |   Posted by: Dolma Sherpa

  • Why Nepal's rulers are unsupportive of Gurkha's movement for equal pay

    Friday 30 October, 2020   |   Posted by: Dambar Bahadur Yakso Limbu

  • Wampis nation: "we can survive without gold, but not without water"

    Thursday 15 October, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • The legacy of Ang Rita Sherpa lives on

    Wednesday 07 October, 2020   |   Posted by: Sonam Yanji Sherpa

  • Why are indigenous Newar people angry with the government?

    Friday 04 September, 2020   |   Posted by: Kumar Yatru-Tamang

  • Are Nepal's indigenous peoples incompetent?

    Tuesday 25 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Prof. Dr. Mahendra Lawoti

  • Feminism through the lens of Nepal's indigenous women

    Monday 24 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Kailash Rai

  • "Do not take away our homes from us" say Chepang indigenous families

    Wednesday 12 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • States violated human rights of Indigenous Peoples massively during COVID-19 pandemic says Francisco Cali Tzay, the newly appointed UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples

    Sunday 09 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • A Chepang Indigenous woman's lifelong struggle for shelter

    Saturday 08 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • Rhino poachers are walking free, but a Chepang was killed for collecting snail

    Wednesday 05 August, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

  • No country for indigenous Chepang people

    Monday 27 July, 2020   |   Posted by: Kumar Yatru-Tamang

  • "People of Madi will retaliate if CNP obstructs housing for Chepang people"

    Wednesday 22 July, 2020   |   Posted by: Admin

Books

  • UNIVERSAL DECLARATION OF HUMAN RIGHTS (IN VARIOUS INDIGENOUS LANGUAGE)

    UNIVERSAL DECLARATION OF HUMAN RIGHTS (IN VARIOUS INDIGENOUS LANGUAGE)

    Read More
  • परम्परागत संस्थाः एक अध्ययन (नेवार, थकाली, माझी, धिमाल, थारु, ह्योल्मो, ज्यापू र मगर)

    परम्परागत संस्थाः एक अध्ययन (नेवार, थकाली, माझी, धिमाल, थारु, ह्योल्मो, ज्यापू र मगर)

    Read More

Helping Hands

Like us on Facebook